Heaven

I wrote this poem to honor Troye Sivan’s new music video to ‘Heaven’ that came out a few weeks ago( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VNV__mV38s .)  I used his lyrics and added my own words.

If I hide who I am

Does it count as me?

If it is all a scam

No matter who I want to be

Without losing a part of me

How do I get to heaven

I need to be me and stay me

So if I’m losing a part of me

Maybe I don’t want heaven

The truth is mine

And even if I don’t align

With who I “should” be

So now I’m free

And colour me free

-Pegasus Girl ❤

Leave a Reply

