I’m Trying

I build up my walls,

While I try not to fall,

Down.

Down.

Down.

To the ground

Where I was before

Where I was given the tour

As if I would live there

Where.

I.

Fall.

I build up and seem great

Yet I have accepted my fate

That I will

Never,

Never,

Always.

Be here,

Inside

So I build my walls

And try

To stop telling myself I

Don’t

Deserve

To love myself

And that I

Am not good enough

And try to love

Not myself

But others

Because they

Deserve it

And to stop others from

Hating each other

Not myself

Because people are good

And no matter what

They deserve love

While I

I

Am a failure in the eyes of…

Others?

You are the problem not me

And I,

Deserve to be

A source of pride.

Deserve to be loved.

To chose my family

Not to be forced

To be with you.

And I

Deserve to be

-Pegasus Girl ❤

Leave a Reply

