Feminism

Feminism: the advocacy of women’s rights on the basis of the equality of the sexes.

Not: the advocacy of women’s rights on the basis of the being better than may.

Not: taking away mens rights on the basis of the equality of the sexes.

I am feminist

but

Most feminists do it wrong

Because more rights for me does not mean less for you

It should not be:

If I have to keep a baby then you can’t leave

It should be:

If you can leave then I should not have to keep the baby

It should not be:

If I get paid less then so should you

It should be:

If you get paid more then so should I

This is not a you problem

It is a me problem

 Feminism is if you can

Not

If I can’t than neither can you

So I watch buzzfeed and go on tumblr a lot and something I have noticed is that people always say I’d be fine if men had to do ____ too which is not feminism.

Pegasus Girl ❤

2 thoughts on “Feminism

Leave a Reply

